FORUMS: list search recent posts

TDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
jdTDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?
by on Jun 13, 2007 at 5:12:20 pm

Hello,
I am using TDK DVD-R's to burn video's. I just recently burned an hour and 15 minute wedding video for a client who is claiming that the DVD is "skipping" ?

Does anyone have any experience with these TDK DVD-R's 16x 4.7GB DVDV's? If so do you think the are good DVD's? What are the best DVD's to use for weddings?

Thanks,
jd

Return to posts index

robertbecRe: TDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?
by on Jun 14, 2007 at 12:18:54 am

Hi

I have been using them for the past 6 months i have probably burned 500 plus dvds and can only recall about 2 or 3 being defective

I have tried so more brands and TDK stand out for me

Rob.

Return to posts index

topher944Re: TDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?
by on Jun 14, 2007 at 3:44:09 am

Sounds as if the clients dvd player can't handle the data rate you're encoding your DVD with. The company's who create DVDs are fairly similar. Some drives do handle some brands better. But TDK is such a large co. I can't image them producing an inferior product. Kind Regards, Chris K.

Return to posts index

zrb123Re: TDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?
by on Jun 14, 2007 at 5:08:18 am

I only use MAXELL or TAIYO YUDEN, I have found then to be the most reliable. But it douse sound like your bit rate is to high.

Return to posts index

jdRe: TDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?
by on Jun 15, 2007 at 4:17:52 pm

Thank you all for your feedback!!

I use Final Cut Pro 5 but I burn in iDVD . Is there a way to change bit rate somehow with this workflow?

Thanks and any help appreciated!

~jd

Return to posts index

zrb123Re: TDK DVD-R's- Are they good DVD'd to use for weddings?
by on Jun 15, 2007 at 11:46:40 pm