FORUMS: list search recent posts

Failed to deliver a project on time

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Milan Bajic
Failed to deliver a project on time
on May 6, 2007 at 5:28:38 pm

I have been working for 6 years in video production in event and corporate video and last week i failed to deliver a project on time to one of my favorite and most valuable clients. They held an event and that video needed to be a major thing and i just couldnt deliver it because i wasnt able to export it out from software. Have you had some kind of that experience.

Greetings
Milan

Return to posts index

Tom
Re: Failed to deliver a project on time
by
on May 6, 2007 at 9:51:25 pm

Just wondering what you are looking for ? an answer? an excuse ? are we to feel sorry for you ? I am not trying to be mean or anything here, but move on, its done, its passed. If you told the truth move on and don't harp on it.

Best wishes

Tom

Return to posts index

Milan Bajic
on May 6, 2007 at 9:59:47 pm

even i was not sure. but definitelly not some uuuu we feel sorry for you. it is just experience i havent had before and is not same thing as you now " failed to deliver pizza on time" and was just interested if somebody had something like that and maybe what were the consequences.

Return to posts index

zrb123
on May 7, 2007 at 1:58:09 am

[Milan Bajic] "i just couldnt deliver it because i wasnt able to export it out from software"

Were you trying to make a DVD sometimes the best and easiest way to make a DVD is to play it straight from the timeline and record it with a standalone DVD recorder.

Like the other person said nobody here knows what it is you are looking for. If you are looking for how you can prevent it from happening in the future then give us a little more info so we can more fully help.

Return to posts index

Kathlyn Lindeboom
on May 7, 2007 at 6:12:52 pm