FORUMS: list search recent posts

Wedding videography wireless mic assistance please!

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
TheBtrainWedding videography wireless mic assistance please!
by on Sep 21, 2005 at 3:39:58 am

Hi all,

Just after some equipment advice.

I'm a wedding videographer and have just made the step of purchasing a Sennheiser wireless lapel mic system (ew112 G2).

The other equipment I use is as follows:

Canon XM2 (called the GL2 in NTSC land)
a Sennheiser MKE300 directional mic
a set of Koss headphones

My issue is that the wireless mic (on the groom's lapel) is going to be perfect for the majority of the ceremony, but what is the best solution if there are some readings being done that are not in the vicinity of the groom? Do I remove the wireless jack from the camera input and rely on the camera to do the best it can? Or do I try and have the directional mic ready to plug in and hold it for when the readings are being done? (The XM2 has only one accesory shoe - not sure if there are any apadtors to remedy this situation)

I guess another solution would be to have another audio recorder for the mic to record to, although I don't really want to have to go and spend more hard earned already...

If anyone has come across a similar situation using these mics, any advice is much appreciated! Thanks in advance...

Return to posts index

Don GreeningRe: Wedding videography wireless mic assistance please!
by on Sep 21, 2005 at 3:10:12 pm