FORUMS: list search recent posts

Looking for a summer job

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Sean EmerLooking for a summer job
by on May 25, 2005 at 9:40:09 pm

Hey everybody, my name is Sean Emer. I am 17 years old, and school is almost out and I really don't want to go back to being a counselor for my daycamp. I live in Holmdel, NJ (Monmouth County), and I'm very interested in doing some work for event videography. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not a rebellious teenager looking for quick cash; I have some experience in the field of videography as well. Rather than concentrate on my grammar, I'll just list the things that I think might qualify me for a job as an assisstant :)

I own my own camera - Canon XL1s (no modifications yet, except for a 2 plug XLR Adapter on the bottom)

I've used the camera for a variety of different shows (including a 3 year evolving piece documenting the seasons at Horseshoe Cove, Sandyhook, a 100 year anniversary video for Jersey Shore University Medical Center, and the recruitment video for Meridian Health)

I'm familiar with Avid Xpress DV and Avid Xpress Pro

I worked as a grip, editor, and graphic artist for the recruitment video of Meridian Health

I won a bronze Telly Award for my Horseshoe Cove musical montage

I am a recipient of a bronze Telly for the Jersey Shore University Medical Center's 100 year documentary (I helped with editing and effects as well)

I grip for my dad - professional lighting cameraman - whenever I can.

If anyone is looking for some hired help (whether it be camera, gripping, or editing) over the summer, you can email me at or call my home at (732)-946-1601 (You'll probably get my dad answering with 'Eastern Video, Emer' if its a business hour call). Thanks for your time.

Return to posts index

tony salgadoRe: Looking for a summer job
by on May 28, 2005 at 4:49:08 am