FORUMS: list search recent posts

looking at a new system... help!

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
sherri stupaklooking at a new system... help!
by on Apr 2, 2005 at 5:01:15 pm

I need a new editing system. I am currently using a Canopus Rex system (yes, REX, not Storm). I am looking at either the new Canopus Edius system or possibly a Sony Vegas 5 system (although I am not totally convinced on anything right now).

What systems are you guys using and do you like it? Is there a site someplace that I can do side by side comparisons of different systems? please help! :)

I am a new user here and I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this question - I am an event videographer tho...

Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did... but she did it backwards and in high heels.

Return to posts index

Peter RalphRe: looking at a new system... help!
by on Apr 2, 2005 at 5:20:38 pm

Vegas gets my vote on the windows platform

Return to posts index

Don GreeningRe: looking at a new system... help!
by on Apr 2, 2005 at 5:45:37 pm

I keep falling off my high heels whenever I try to do it backwards. But perhaps it's because my mini skirt's too tight. So I'm going to give up on it. My wife says I look really stupid anyway.

*Macintosh and Final Cut Pro* Once you go mac you never go back. My .02

- Don

Return to posts index

Craig SeemanRe: looking at a new system... help!
by on Apr 3, 2005 at 12:15:24 pm

As someone who edited on Avid Media Composers BOTH PC & MAC for 12 years . . . Final Cut Pro.

Return to posts index

tomRe: looking at a new system... help!
by on Apr 3, 2005 at 4:36:24 pm

You could always go to NAB in Las Vegas in two weeks and SEE for yourself what does what. Here everyone has their likes and dislikes. What really matters is with what your are comfortable using

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: looking at a new system... help!
by on Apr 4, 2005 at 7:00:21 pm