CREATIVE COW: Feedback Forum About Us Contact Us Support Articles

Using the forums?

COW Forums : Letters to the COW Team

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Chris SgaraglinoUsing the forums?
by on Jan 30, 2011 at 4:10:51 pm

I have been a software programmer for 17 years and I have used and built forms for more than 20 years, but I find these forums extremely confusing?

With all these threads and topics, there does not seem to be any place to get help on using your forums or site?

Where are my posts going? How long do I have to wait befor I can actually post?

There are far to many topics to manage, I assume that Favorite Forums is there to help in this management, but I cannot figure out how to get a form I like into the list?

How do I set the defaults so that I will be emailed as soon as someone posts to a thread I create or a thread I have posted to?

I tried to add an RSS feed to my Google account, but all I get is the title - no body of the post, how do I fix this?

How can I get to / keep track of my own activity? I looked at activity under my account, and there is only one link ther?

Again, is there any lace online, on your help forums to get help, well for your one forums?

---
Warm Regards,
Chris Sgaraglino
Outdoor Studios Photography || on Flickr || on Twitter

Return to posts index

Ronald LindeboomRe: Using the forums?
by on Jan 30, 2011 at 7:14:42 pm

[Chris Sgaraglino] "I have been a software programmer for 17 years and I have used and built forms for more than 20 years, but I find these forums extremely confusing?"

Probably because they don't work the way your forums do and so what you are expecting to happen, doesn't. I would more than likely say the same thing about your forums were I to try to use them.

[Chris Sgaraglino] "With all these threads and topics, there does not seem to be any place to get help on using your forums or site?"