CREATIVE COW: Feedback Forum About Us Contact Us Support Articles

I'm a newb, how do I know when my reel is viewable?

COW Forums : Letters to the COW Team

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
preston mullinsI'm a newb, how do I know when my reel is viewable?
by on Jul 6, 2010 at 8:14:51 pm

Hi folks! I just joined up the other day. I uploaded my video reel successfully a few days ago. I understand I need to post in the forums a few times to become a validated member. I did so, but I'm still wondering how or when I find out if my reel is available to view. I really need to link it to some jobs I'm trying to get, and time is critical. Any feedback would be great. Thanks!

-Preston Mullins

Return to posts index

Abraham ChaffinRe: I'm a newb, how do I know when my reel is viewable?
by on Jul 6, 2010 at 9:11:51 pm

Hello Preston,

I'm not seeing a video from you. Maybe give it another shot?

Abraham

Return to posts index

Ron LindeboomRe: I'm a newb, how do I know when my reel is viewable?
by on Jul 6, 2010 at 9:18:24 pm

If it's the one I am thinking of, I turned it off as it was 16 minutes long of a demo reel and I wrote the user saying that I have never seen one of the demo reels longer than 5 minutes ever finished. I asked to have them edit down a 3 minute or less version.

Again, this may not be the one I am recalling but if it is, the advice still stands.

Best regards,

Ron Lindeboom

PS: I looked you up, Preston, and I sent you a note explaining that your video was branded as an AOL upload and we do NOT republish videos watermarked to other sites as our lawyers have told us that will eventually bite us. If you dig through the server logs, Abraham, I am sure you can find the note I sent.

Return to posts index

preston mullinsRe: I'm a newb, how do I know when my reel is viewable?
by on Jul 7, 2010 at 1:03:57 am