Compression techniques : Creative COW https://forums.creativecow.net/compressiontechniques Compression for video streaming, the web and other uses is the focus of this Cow forum. en-us Sat, 13 Feb 2016 22:58:08 GMT PHP Script webmaster@creativecow.net webmaster@creativecow.net Compressor 4_Render 50% of Source Size https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871216 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871216 Sat, 13 Feb 2016 22:58:08 GMT Handbrake Problem https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871215 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871215 Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:17:19 GMT Turning off Multiple Audio Channels when Converting MKV file to PS3 friendly Format https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871214 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871214 Wed, 10 Feb 2016 06:21:34 GMT End the Agony https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871212 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871212 Tue, 9 Feb 2016 02:07:50 GMT Anyone know a good codec that suits these needs? https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871210 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871210 Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:32:14 GMT Network rendering RED, ARRI RAW, DNG --> Intermediate codec. https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871206 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871206 Tue, 26 Jan 2016 06:54:01 GMT Is there a forum for transcoding? AVCHD to prores? https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871203 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871203 Fri, 22 Jan 2016 02:34:16 GMT What does changing a player’s (think youtube/vimeo/netflix) resolution actually do? https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871200 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871200 Thu, 21 Jan 2016 05:22:41 GMT COW Newsletter: Remembering Vilmos Zsigmond, ASC; Remembering David Bowie; Editing Star Wars https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871199 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871199 Mon, 11 Jan 2016 08:00:00 GMT Codecs for Mac https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871195 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871195 Sat, 9 Jan 2016 08:37:36 GMT How can I achieve this? https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871193 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871193 Thu, 7 Jan 2016 21:24:17 GMT DVD Interlacing From Compressor 4.2 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871192 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871192 Thu, 7 Jan 2016 06:29:44 GMT Picture Brightness: a real dilemma and headache! https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871184 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871184 Sat, 2 Jan 2016 14:25:19 GMT "Quality" / Fixed mbps / Downscaling – which is getting the best size/quality ratio in h.264? https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871177 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871177 Mon, 28 Dec 2015 22:40:35 GMT trying to re-encode for quality and much smaller file size https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871175 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871175 Fri, 25 Dec 2015 18:24:01 GMT RAW photo timelapse pixelation in vimeo https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871173 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871173 Thu, 24 Dec 2015 08:15:47 GMT Color spaces and capture cards https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871167 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871167 Wed, 16 Dec 2015 22:49:38 GMT PAL TO NTSC conversion for film festival ASAP assistance needed! https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871163 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871163 Tue, 15 Dec 2015 12:20:33 GMT Sudden HUGE pixels appearing for no apparent reason... https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871162 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871162 Sun, 13 Dec 2015 22:27:02 GMT Compressing down to a certain size - Apple Compressor https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871159 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871159 Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:49:37 GMT ProRes 720x486 Black Lines https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871153 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871153 Tue, 8 Dec 2015 02:23:30 GMT What is the best way to shrink m4v files even further? https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871150 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871150 Fri, 27 Nov 2015 21:56:47 GMT video slippage https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871149 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871149 Fri, 20 Nov 2015 00:44:15 GMT streaming videos on my website/ compression issues https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871138 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871138 Tue, 17 Nov 2015 08:58:47 GMT Determining Target bitrate from Broadcast Specs (Comcast Ad Delivery) https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/20/871136 https://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/20/871136 Fri, 6 Nov 2015 06:21:56 GMT