APPLE FINAL CUT PRO: Apple Final Cut Pro X FCPX Debates FCP Legacy FCP Tutorials

Re: Log and Transfer Deletes P2 Contents folder!

COW Forums : Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy

FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   ADD A NEW POST   •   PRINT
Respond to this post   •   Return to posts index   •   Read entire thread


Alex Kuzelicki
Re: Log and Transfer Deletes P2 Contents folder!
on Nov 4, 2008 at 5:22:12 am

Hey,

Yeah, that's what we thought too. But what we're doing does 'seem' to work ie. it makes two drives appear as one. But later the footage only seems to show up on one drive.

Here's our process, courtesy of Noah:

Go to MacHD > Utilities > Disk Utility
This will bring up a window with a list of all your connected drives.

Select the names of the two drives you wish to RAID together.

Click on the RAID tab.

Drag the drives to the working window.

Set Volume Format to Mac OS Extended (Journaled)

Set RAID Type to Mirrored RAID Set

Hit the Create button.

Now, perhaps I just don't understand how a Mirrored RAID is supposed to work - in terms of that extra backup - but I can't find the 'copy'.

Maybe someone can clarify?

Cheers,

ALEX





Posts IndexRead Thread 


Current Message Thread:





© 2019 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]