APPLE FINAL CUT PRO: Apple Final Cut Pro X FCPX Debates FCP Legacy FCP Tutorials

Re: How's business right now? (Also, what and where?) And how are YOU doing?

COW Forums : Creative Community Conversations (was FCPX Debates)

VIEW ALL   •   ADD A NEW POST   •   PRINT
Respond to this post   •   Return to posts index   •   Read entire thread

Shawn Miller
Re: How's business right now? (Also, what and where?) And how are YOU doing?
on Mar 18, 2020 at 10:31:58 pm
Last Edited By Shawn Miller on Mar 18, 2020 at 10:59:54 pm

I'm a staff video producer here in Seattle, WA. My company is a medium-sized B2B technology consulting firm with offices all over the globe. My workdays can vary wildly from week to week. Sometimes, I edit footage from international vendors, and sometimes I shoot materials for agencies that are working with other groups in the company. However, for most of my projects, I handle everything from shoot to finish (motion graphics, audio sweetening, color grading, etc.). I also edit a lot of self-shot videos from co-workers and executive types.

Before corvid-19 hit the Seattle area, I was supposed to cover events for International Women's Day, shoot some interviews in a couple of high schools and conduct some interviews for our companies 20th-anniversary celebration. All of those activities are now off the table. Following in the footsteps of every other tech company, we are now on voluntary quarantine, and all workers are encouraged to work remotely and practice social distancing.