Can't Edit Duplicate Comp Without Messing Up Original
by Elizabeth Wallace on Mar 25, 2011 at 11:01:30 pm
I've got an AE problem. I pre-comped some footage inside of an HD video composition, creating two tracks in my timeline.
Seemed straightforward enough. But when I went to delete some items from my duplicated pre-comp copy, it deleted them in my original as well! I want to create a copy of the comp that can stand on its own without being linked somehow to the original that it was duplicated from.
How can I do that?
Thanks so much!
Re: Can't Edit Duplicate Comp Without Messing Up Original
by Andrew Devis on Mar 26, 2011 at 9:42:39 am
I think you can get a script at aescripts.com to create a new project from a comp. If you did that then you would pull the new project into your current project as a new independent item.
hope this helps
... because it's all about stories ...