Adobe After Effects Forum
Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
by James Murphy on Sep 13, 2018 at 3:38:07 pm

How come, just about every time, when I save my project, AE will just straight up reset my workspace?

https://www.youtube.com/embed/mwTSKOq1fcI

I can go back to Workspaces and click 'Reset To Saved Layout' and it will. But it's a little annoying that this happens every time.


Re: Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
by Michael Szalapski on Sep 14, 2018 at 9:51:41 pm

That's odd and very annoying. What's the full version number of AE that you're using?

- The Great Szalam
(The 'Great' stands for 'Not So Great, in fact, Extremely Humble')

No trees were harmed in the creation of this message, but several thousand electrons were mildly inconvenienced.


Re: Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
by James Murphy on Sep 18, 2018 at 2:40:44 pm

Version 15.1.2 (Build 69)

It also does that thing where it seems to be unresponsive for a few seconds as I'm saving just before it resets the workspace.


Re: Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
by James Murphy on Jan 10, 2019 at 9:08:43 pm

I think it has something to do with Adobe Dynamic Link. When I copy/paste the footage from Premiere into AE, I don't get the issue while saving.





© CreativeCOW.net