This FCE message window: 'This project is unreadable or may be too new for this version of Final Cut', happens after saving a FCE 4 project file to either the desk top or to an external hard drive. When one clicks on the saved FCE icon file name to relaunch FCE that message comes up and all the work done seems to be unretrievable! I seem to have just lost 6 hours of creative time.
Anyone have any idea what is going on? Using an iMAc OSX 10.6.6 Intel Core 2 Duo.