FORUMS: list search recent posts

Log and transfer automatic volume mounting

COW Forums : Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Simon Cliche
Log and transfer automatic volume mounting
on Aug 9, 2012 at 7:41:13 pm

Hi guys,

We're working on an external fiber volume (120Tb). When we add a "volume" in Log And Transfer from our fiber volume and forget to unmount it before closing Log and Transfer, the next time we open it, Log and Transfer try to mount previous opened volume and it takes years...

Is there a way to "trash" the preferences of Log And Transfer so he forget the previous mounted volume?
We've tried to trash FCP prefs, but it's not the solution...

Thanks,

Simon


Return to posts index

Shane Ross
Re: Log and transfer automatic volume mounting
on Aug 9, 2012 at 7:48:01 pm

When you are done logging and transfering, EJECT the tapeless media from the L&T interface. DO NOT PRESS THE DELETE KEY! This will actually DELETE your footage. YOu get a nice warning, so heed that. No, there is an eject button on the top of the interface. Select one clip, press EJECT. Done.

Shane
Little Frog Post
Read my blog, Little Frog in High Def


Return to posts index

Simon Cliche
Re: Log and transfer automatic volume mounting
on Aug 10, 2012 at 2:07:15 pm

You're right, and I know that we have to eject the volume before quitting Log and transfer, but since I'm not the editor/assistant, I'm in charge of 10 FCP stations and it happens on each because people (freelancers) forget to eject...
That's why I'm trying to find a way to manually reset Log and transfer before launching it.


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2018 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]