I think this is more an OS issue than an FCP issue, but please tell me if I'm wrong. I'm working in a SAN environment on Final Cut Pro, and there are two editors who are sharing projects that live on the SAN.
We've made a system to let one another know when we're in a particular project, so that we're not both using it at the same time. The system is to color code the project file at the finder level while we have it open, and then uncolor it when we're saved and finished. The problem is that when either of us saves our FCP project, it blows away to color label information automatically. So if I save, but am still working, the color info is gone and the other guy thinks he's clear to use the project. Is there a finder preference that will allow me to turn this off? We're on OSX version 10.6.4
Thanks in advance for any knowledge you can share on this.