FORUMS: list search recent posts

Creative Cloud Update deleting all my files????

COW Forums : Adobe Creative Cloud

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Clay Coleman
Creative Cloud Update deleting all my files????
on Oct 24, 2016 at 10:56:34 am
Last Edited By Clay Coleman on Oct 24, 2016 at 11:02:49 am

This is awful. Creative Cloud just updated itself automatically and started to sync. It wanted 5 hours to sync mostly just pdf files and DaVinci Resolve project files over two machines and in the process started deleting everything. I was fast enough on one machine to stop it and pulled some extremely important project files and backed up docs out of the creative cloud folder. On the other machine all is lost.

Never had this before. Needless to say, this is bad, bad behavior for a cloud service.

Anyone else?

Clay

Update: the uploaded files are apparently still in my cloud folder in the cloud, but the cloud folder on my machine won't sync to them and are marked red.


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2017 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]