This is a persistent problem. Dual screen layout. I delete a clip in the timeline and I lose the focus on the timeline. I have to click in the browser and then back in the timeline window, or hit command-1 to get it back. Any way around this? It seems to happen mainly when an entire clip is deleted. When I delete one end or the other of a clip, it doesn't seem to happen (mostly).