FORUMS: list search recent posts

Desperate-- All Clips on Timeline now labelled "Solo" instead of name

COW Forums : Apple Final Cut Pro X

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
massimo verona
Desperate-- All Clips on Timeline now labelled "Solo" instead of name
on Jan 20, 2013 at 11:20:17 pm

I was doing some global searches to try to find duped clips, and I think I did something dumb while I had all (150+) clips on the timeline selected.

NOw all ( see photo) my video and audio clips on the timeline except one -- are lablelled "solo" instead of their clip name.

It seems they are still the correct clips, the project plays OK, and the "FInd Clip in Event" locates the correct clip in Events.

However, I'm basically dead in the water with editing when I can't see the correct clip names on the timeline.

I know it must be something simple but I haven't been able to find it. Please assist if you can. Thanks.



Return to posts index

Charlie Austin
Re: Desperate-- All Clips on Timeline now labelled "Solo" instead of name
on Jan 21, 2013 at 1:29:08 am

maybe you somehow renamed them all? If you haven't quit the project since it happened, hit undo a bunch of times. If you have quit, there is a backup in the project folder of the project you're working in. See this thread...

http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/344/15533

-------------------------------------------------------------


~"It is a poor craftsman who blames his tools."~


Return to posts index

massimo verona
Re: Desperate-- All Clips on Timeline now labelled "Solo" instead of name
on Jan 21, 2013 at 2:17:07 am

Thanks, pretty sure I renamed them all and then couldn't undo far enough to get rid of the rename step.

Luckily paranoia prevailed and I had a recent "duplicate project" lying around.

Have just backed up to working on that now.

Failing as fast as I can at writing producing.


Return to posts index


Jeremy Garchow
Re: Desperate-- All Clips on Timeline now labelled "Solo" instead of name
on Jan 21, 2013 at 3:06:53 pm

If you can't undo, and you don't have a backup:

You'd have to Shift-f, then shift-r on every clip.

Most likely you had everything selected and renamed all clips in the info tab of the inspector.

Jeremy


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2017 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]