Hi, I just need to clarify that after we archive to an LTO5 tape and remove the tape, can we reload the same tape and add more files to that tape? Or, will it overwrite what already exists on that tape? I have read conflicting information on this.
When using Cache-A gear, you will absolutely never overwrite any data on a tape unless you erase it.
If you check the Tape Information dialog to ensure that you will have plenty of space for whatever you want to add, you will have no issues in this regard. (We do recommend you leave 5-10% of the capacity of each tape to ensure you don't end up overfilling.)
433 Park Point Drive #285
Golden, CO 80401