FORUMS: list search recent posts

Essential Graphics - Browse and Edit window defaults

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Steven Wills
Essential Graphics - Browse and Edit window defaults
on Jul 12, 2017 at 2:50:03 pm

When selecting an old legacy graphic to be removed (and then to be replaced) from my timeline, the essential graphic window defaults back to "edit" and I keep having to re-click "browse" to reopen it to use my new graphic. Is there any way to keep the browser window open (after clicking on my timeline) throughout my editing process to quickly get to my graphic? Thanks.


Return to posts index

Brent Marginet
Re: Essential Graphics - Browse and Edit window defaults
on Jul 12, 2017 at 6:54:47 pm

If I understand you correctly then just drag the Browser off the Toolbar and let it sit on your desktop as a separate window.

"MY MEDIA/PROJECT MOTO: If you think three copies of your media or project are enough.
Take a moment to place a value on them and then maybe add two more.
Hard Drives are now stupidly cheap. A RE-SHOOT AND YOUR TIME AREN'T."


Return to posts index

Steven Wills
Re: Essential Graphics - Browse and Edit window defaults
on Jul 12, 2017 at 7:04:36 pm

It seems the essential graphics window is the only part that you can "tear-off".
The specific "browser and edit" parts do not seem to have that ability.


Return to posts index


Ann Bens
Re: Essential Graphics - Browse and Edit window defaults
on Jul 12, 2017 at 9:51:53 pm
Last Edited By Ann Bens on Jul 12, 2017 at 9:55:30 pm

They are not suppose to: they are part of that window.
Edit is the default setting: cannot change that.

-----------------------------------------------
Adobe Certified Expert Premiere Pro CS6/CC
Adobe Community Professional


Return to posts index

Steven Wills
Re: Essential Graphics - Browse and Edit window defaults
on Jul 12, 2017 at 11:21:29 pm

I completely understand that part of it.

But can anyone help with the original question about how to keep the browser window (and defaulting to the edit window) from closing each time I click on the timeline? There may be no way to do this, but I thought I should ask since it's kinda aggravating having to re-click the browser to open my templates many, many time a session.


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2017 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]