FORUMS: list search recent posts

Deleting folders after archiving and purging

COW Forums : Square Box CatDV

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Nicholas Clausen
Deleting folders after archiving and purging
on Feb 5, 2013 at 8:22:23 pm

Just wondering if its OK to delete original media folders after I've sent it to the Cache-A? I'm working with XDCam material and I see after I've purged the footage, the original folder remains plus the clip folder along with xml information. I worry if I need to restore the footage, that all the information won't be returned. Anyone have experience with this?

Thanks,

Nick


Return to posts index

Rolf Howarth
Re: Deleting folders after archiving and purging
on Feb 5, 2013 at 10:44:54 pm

If you import XDCAM files as metaclips they should include the relevant clip xml files so they will be archived, but it's possible that the DISCMETA.XML and MEDIAPRO.XML and other disk level files aren't archived if you didn't select "Import all types of document" in your import preferences so you should avoid deleting them.



Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2017 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]