If I delete a group will the catalogues created for that group still be available to open by an administrator? We are using enterprise server.
I tried copying over the cats to a new user but they seemed to save as temp files and then saved with no extension? And then there was a message saying something like this file has been changed and closed, after which the file would close - a world of headaches today.
I also have a set a series of advanced queries - working well till today after my new users and groups, now they are acting strangely.
My thought is I have configured the permissions incorrectly and it might be best to wipe the slate clean and give it another shot, but have done quite a bit of work with catalogues so don't want to lose them.