FORUMS: list search recent posts

Stills overwriten in a shared Gallery folder

COW Forums : DaVinci Resolve

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>

Manuel Lopez
Stills overwriten in a shared Gallery folder
on Dec 18, 2015 at 7:02:37 pm

Hello everyone,
we have a serious issue in our shared Resolve suites, we have two Resolve Mac sharing a common file based database on a common SAN volume, mounted on the same path on both Resolve. Gallery folder path for both Resolve are the same in the SAN volume.
Everything related with the projects seems to work well and we can open projects in each suite and save and only see one unique and common list of projects.
However time to time we suffered a serious issue with the stills generated in one project that suddenly disappear and is impossible to reload or see.
This only occur when both resolve are working simultaneously in different projects , and when happen stills disappear randomly on both projects. So looks that the stills have been overwritten by the other Resolve when save his stills.

- Bug on Resolve 12 overwritten stills without checking if they exist with the same name and parent folder ?
- Not allowed to work with one unique shared gallery folder ?
- making some wrong ?


Anyone have scrambled with this ?

Thanks for any help and suggestions.

Manuel Lopez


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2017 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]