FORUMS: list search recent posts

New window about read-only project.

COW Forums : DaVinci Resolve

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Sean Shea
New window about read-only project.
on Mar 25, 2013 at 5:11:35 pm

I got a window that just popped up that I have never seen before. It says project in use: another user seems to be using this project. You can veiw the project in Read-Only mode, and save changes as a separate project.
To Change this project, please request the user to close it or the Admin to clear the lock.

I am the only person to use this project!!!! Anybody seen this before and how exactly to I clear the lock?


Return to posts index

Sascha Haber
Re: New window about read-only project.
on Mar 25, 2013 at 5:14:50 pm

you are working from a database apparently.
Do you need that ?
If not switch to a disk based one.
This happens when you have a crash and the project is not properly released.
Just save it under a new name and forget about the ghost.

A slice of color...

Resolve 9.1.1 OSX 10.8.2

Colorist / Aerial footage producer
http://vimeo.com/saschahaber


Return to posts index

Sean Shea
Re: New window about read-only project.
on Mar 25, 2013 at 5:44:18 pm

Great Thank you

Freelance Colorist.
DaVinci Resolve


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2017 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]