Hi, just a quick super low priority question about something that's always confused me in Photoshop's Batch dialog. Maybe someone can see where my thinking is askew and shed some light on this for me....
In the Destination section there is a checkbox that says "Override action 'Save As' commands".... I take that to mean "When you check this box, Save As commands in the action will be overridden. The folder destination and file name pattern specified in this Batch dialog will be used instead".
Great, sounds like what I want.
The next warning dialog that pops up confuses me with what sounds like it says the opposite, "When this option is on, files will be saved to the destination folder only by 'save as' actions in the action".
The second dialog seems to be more explicit with no room for interpretation, so perhaps it is my understanding of the original checkbox' meaning that's out of whack? I can't think of any other way to interpret it.