I must have hit something, and I can't figure out how to undo it.
Vegas Pro 13: I added a clip from my media bin to my timeline, quickly knew it was not the clip I wanted, so I deleted it by hitting the Delete key without looking at the keyboard. I then hit Ctrl S to save it, also without looking at the keyboard.
Problem: That clip did not get deleted, and it is now stuck in the timeline. I can't move it. I can't delete it. I can't split it. It is now light grey, the same color of the timeline.
I can play it's audio and video, but I cannot move it on the time line. I can put other clips on the time line, and edit them as usual, and the clips already on the timeline are unaffected, and can be moved and edited as usual.