If you dig around there are a couple in there.
for SD Widescreen
DV/mov/NTSC Widescreen and PAL Widescreen
There's various HD presets
I've often wanted to create a set of presets for Episode but . . . (fill in excuse here).
I did make a preset specifically for DG/FastChannel (not 16:9).
It's easy enough to roll your own and save them though. It's often worthwhile to duplicate a preset and modify for a common purpose, for example, making a set to account for non square to square pixel encoding, change to Resize/Source display aspect ratio/Assume 4:3
[Craig Seeman]"It's easy enough to roll your own and save them though. It's often worthwhile to duplicate a preset and modify for a common purpose, for example, making a set to account for non square to square pixel encoding, change to Resize/Source display aspect ratio/Assume 4:3"
I have client-specific folders with presets for their common requests. I usually make two versions of each one - 4:3 and 16:9.
Although it's a real pain when the app gets upgraded. I usually have to spend a half-day re-doing them.
FYI - It's actually very easy to tell the app to make 16:9. A total of about 2 pulldowns, I think... though it took me months to figure that out.
Robert is correct, you must save your settngs for them the persist.
Another tip, if you add a setting to the batch window and make changes to it in the batch window (by double clicking on it), those changes do not follow back to the original settting in the browser (the original in the left had column). The setting in the batch window is a "copy" of the original in the browser. This was designed so that you could make a basic setting, then make individual changes to it as needed for the file being transcoded, without altering the original "basic" setting.
If you want to save off the changes you made to the batch window setting, you can save that as another preset.
Now if you are editing a setting in the settings editor window, you are altering the original, and you have to save it to take any changes.
Related to the above It's possible to become confused over which setting you're editing, the original in the left hand column or the copy attached to the clip in the Job Batch.
Clicking on the left hand column setting (Compression Settings window), you'll see an "Open Settings:" at the top which will point to where your template is stored.
If you open a setting attached to the Job Batch a window will slide down. There's no path shown at the top and you'll see Preview, Cancel, Apply along the bottom.
If you change a setting in the Job Batch you'll see two icons appear under the Action column in the Job Batch, one is Save As and the other is Restore. Save As will allow you to save your modified setting wherever you'd like for future use.