I have 7D footage on one hard drive. I've dropped it into Compressor and am transcoding it to a folder on another external hard drive, into Apple Pro Res 422 HQ. I get this message, below. It would appear to be self-explanatory, but when I check things, nothing is replaced or overwritten. The original files are in fine on the original hard drive and I have the transcoded files on the second hard drive, exactly where I want them. Any ideas why it's giving me this warning? A yellow triangle with an exclamation mark appears beside the file name in Compressor. When I hover the mouse over this yellow warning, this is the message:
"This target will overwrite an existing file with the same name. To preserve the existing file, change the destination or change the name of the output file."