FORUMS: list search recent posts

Resets Saved Workspace When Saving

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
James Murphy
Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
on Sep 13, 2018 at 3:38:07 pm
Last Edited By James Murphy on Sep 13, 2018 at 3:39:03 pm

How come, just about every time, when I save my project, AE will just straight up reset my workspace?







I can go back to Workspaces and click 'Reset To Saved Layout' and it will. But it's a little annoying that this happens every time.


Return to posts index

Michael Szalapski
Re: Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
on Sep 14, 2018 at 9:51:41 pm

That's odd and very annoying. What's the full version number of AE that you're using?

- The Great Szalam
(The 'Great' stands for 'Not So Great, in fact, Extremely Humble')

No trees were harmed in the creation of this message, but several thousand electrons were mildly inconvenienced.


Return to posts index

James Murphy
Re: Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
on Sep 18, 2018 at 2:40:44 pm

Version 15.1.2 (Build 69)

It also does that thing where it seems to be unresponsive for a few seconds as I'm saving just before it resets the workspace.


Return to posts index


James Murphy
Re: Resets Saved Workspace When Saving
on Jan 10, 2019 at 9:08:43 pm

I think it has something to do with Adobe Dynamic Link. When I copy/paste the footage from Premiere into AE, I don't get the issue while saving.


Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2019 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]