I'm having trouble with files from a network drive. About 60% of the time, I will open an INDD file from a network drive and it's labeled as READ ONLY. If I close it and reopen, it's fine; I can make changes and save. Yes, I'm sure the file isn't open by anyone else.
Is there something I can do to avoid this? It's frustrating when making changes and InDesign won't allow me to write over the original file.