Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
AJA:AJA io ForumAJA Kona ForumAJA Xena ForumAJA io TutorialsAJA Kona TutorialsAJA Xena TutorialsAJA

Wanting to do Uncompressed HD, trial by fire....

COW Forums : AJA Kona - Mac

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
JandroWanting to do Uncompressed HD, trial by fire....
by on Nov 19, 2005 at 11:20:58 pm

You've heard it all before: "I'm just getting started and would like some recommendations regarding equipment purchases to be able to handle uncompressed HD, but my budget is limited, blah, blah, blah." I'm sorry, but that is my issue here to. I've been talking to a lot of people, reading a lot of forums, checking websites, etc, and I've ended up putting on hold the purchase of a Kona 2 card and 500GB external disk raid through a company called Pro Max. They're quoting about 3700 dollars for both things. I was just about to call them and say go for it when suddenly I read that FCP 5 users were having major trouble importing Uncompressed 720p footage. This is what I was intending to do with the Kona 2. Anyway, I would like someone to tell me to get my head checked or tell me I'm doing the right thing. Here's what I need to do.