Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
APPLE FINAL CUT PRO:HomeFCP ForumFCP XFCPX TechniquesFCP TutorialsFC ServerBasics ForumPodcastFAQ

Online and finishing

COW Forums : Decks & VTRs

VIEW ALL   •   PRINT
Share on Facebook
Danny DavisOnline and finishing
by on Dec 14, 2011 at 8:57:21 pm

Hi all,

I'm an online editor who started in the days of 1inch....pre rolling 6 vts I used to love it!
Then for me it was beta sp and onto digi beta then a few years onlining and grading on Symphony.

I built my FCP suite from the ground up around three years ago purely finishing.
I do a lot of blue screen (keylight), roto (Mocha) and grading (Resolve). I love the intergration of Motion
and do use it all the time.

I'm very interested to know the thoughts of other online editors who are in a similar situation to me.
What are you looking at as a replacement to FCP. I know better than anyone that it still has a place now and it will do for a while! Smoke, Premiere pro, media composer? FCP X????

Danny.

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Shane RossRe: Online and finishing
by on Dec 14, 2011 at 9:54:07 pm

Finishing? Depends on what the offline was done with. FCP Legacy (6-7)...I'll still use COLOR and FCP 7. Avid MC...then over to Symphony if I do it myself. DaVinci if I hire someone else. Smoke...flame...if the budget calls for it. Personally, I have FCP/COlor and Symphony with the Artist MC Color panel.

If an adobe project comes my way, then Premiere with Colorista 2...or AE with Colorista 2.

FCX? As a finishing tool? Hahahahahahahahaahahaa! I needed that...

Shane
Little Frog Post
Read my blog, Little Frog in High Def

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Sam ColeRe: Online and finishing
by on Dec 14, 2011 at 11:10:30 pm

[Shane Ross] "FCX? As a finishing tool? Hahahahahahahahaahahaa! I needed that..."