Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
FORUMS:listlist (w/ descriptions)archivetagssearchhall of famerecent posts

Really Really Cheap Lighting Kit

COW Forums : Lighting Design Pros

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Robert WeatherholtReally Really Cheap Lighting Kit
by on Dec 21, 2009 at 11:57:07 pm

Hi,

I'm currently looking for a cheap lighting kit. Like really cheap. (250-450$) I have no lighting kit at all right now, so i think anything would boost production value. I'm a college student, so you know how the story goes with money.

Basically, is a cheap set like this:
(http://cgi.ebay.com/480W-S-3-LIGHT-STUDIO-STROBE-LIGHTING-KIT_W0QQitemZ250550296327QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item3a55f61f07)

even worth it, or should I just wait. I desperately need a lighting kit.

Future thanks,

Robert

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Rick WiseRe: Really Really Cheap Lighting Kit
by on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:09:37 am

Robert, are you shooting stills? This is a strobe kit.

Rick Wise
director of photography
San Francisco Bay Area
and part-time instructor lighting and camera
grad school, SF Academy of Art University/Film and Video
http://www.RickWiseDP.com
http://www.linkedin.com/in/rwise
email: Rick@RickWiseDP.com

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Robert WeatherholtRe: ally Really Cheap Lighting Kit
by on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:14:37 am

I'm shooting stills, but primarily video off a Sony hdr fx1.
Thanks again.

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

cowcowcowcowcow
john sharafRe: ally Really Cheap Lighting Kit
by on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:33:59 am

Robert,