Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
ADOBE PREMIERE PRO:HomeTutorialsForumArticlesPodcastsBasics ForumCreative Cloud Debate

Output to ProRes422 using Premiere Pro CS5 on a PC

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Allan MacKenzieOutput to ProRes422 using Premiere Pro CS5 on a PC
by on Apr 1, 2012 at 11:43:02 pm

Hi Guys,

I've been using premiere pro for several years on a PC windows based operating system and has not been a problem when supplying footage for broadcast and others over the years. However I have discovered a flaw in my business, Getty Images has just signed me on to supply aerial stock footage and require all the files to be outputted to Apple ProRes 422. (But I'm a PC guy): I did ask Getty surely I'm not the only pro creative contributor in the world on PC? or am I? I just grew up and built my video production on PC based operating systems and never had an issue with the creative, quality and productivity outcomes until now, my cliental base has been very happy with the work produced.

My question is, is there anyway I can output to 422 without racing out and buying an Apple right now? or is that the only solution if I'm going to continue to supply footage for broadcast on a professional basis giving the rise of the 422 codec over the past couple of years?

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Petros KolyvasRe: Output to ProRes422 using Premiere Pro CS5 on a PC
by on Apr 2, 2012 at 2:11:55 am

I don't believe there's any ability to export to ProRes on PC short of that PC being built to run OS X.