Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
ADOBE PREMIERE PRO:HomeTutorialsForumArticlesPodcastsBasics ForumCreative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro vs FCP

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
kiangalaxyPremiere Pro vs FCP
by on Dec 12, 2006 at 4:36:35 am

Hello, this is my first time posting here, i switch from FCP to PREMIERE PRO now and found the following 'problem' that make my work slower...i would like to learn more about Premiere Pro and here are the comparison between this 2 editing software and my questions :

FCP: we can copy and paste the trasition
PP : is there anyway to copy and paste the transition ?

FCP: There have the blending mode.
PP: is there a blending mode like hard light, soft light, screen, overlay..etc ?

FCP: we can duplicate the clip by press Apple + Alt + click the clip
PP: what is the function of duplicate ( CTRL + SHIFT + / )

FCP: when I drag the video track from track 1 to 2, the audio track will follow and go to audio track 2.
PP: when i drag the video track from track 1 to others track, the audio clip remain in audio track 1, is there anyway to let the audio track follow the video track ?

FCP : double click the audio clip,in dual screen mode, we can adjust the level of audio in the left screen.
PP : double click the audio clip,in dual screen mode, we only can see the waveform of the audio, we cant do anything but just play it ?

FCP : We can change the sequence setting anywhere anytime, different sequences can have different setting.
PP: the setting only can be done when we open a new project, after that, we cant change the setting anymore ? for example i want to set it 720 x 576 instead of 720 x 480. can different sequences have it own setting ?