Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
FORUMS:listlist (w/ descriptions)archivetagssearchhall of famerecent posts

Maxx 12 TB EVO II HD

COW Forums : Maxx Digital

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Max HoffmannMaxx 12 TB EVO II HD
by on Nov 6, 2008 at 11:09:56 pm

Hi Everybody,

I am a final cut pro editor. In end of August I started a job editing a reality TV show.
The material was shot on a sony xdcam, compressor MPEG IMX 525/60 (50mb).
12 cameras shot simultaneously for 12 days. The result was about 567 hours of footage (=app. 24 days) and needed 12TB.
Maxx provided for us a system that his stubbornly robust and fail proof. We were able to to run 10 MPEG IMX 525/60 (50mb) clips at the same time to compare shots while capturing more discs.
The massive amount of tapes and our deadline was greatly supported by the Maxx system.

I am very glad to have the Evo 12TB as a storage system that is reliable in fast paced environment were we sometimes needed to multitask the systems especially for AFM.

I only can recommend Maxx as a company not because my first name is Max as well, but with their friendly technical support and interest in our well being, which is a great relief to know that there are actually companies out there who care not only about their products but about their customers too.

For example, my mac pro (2x2.8 ghz quad-core intel xeon, memory 6gb, mac os 10.5.5)
was having first trouble to import the mxf files from the xdcam discs. A Maxx team worked with relentlessly around the clock to determine to problem. In the end it was an apple problem with the logic board. this confidence in their customers is again a great bonus.

I don't need to mention the great price too.

Enjoy

Cheers

Max

Max Hoffmann
everything_max@mac.com