Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
SONY VEGAS:Sony Vegas TutorialsSony Vegas ForumArticlesBasics ForumBlack Magic Design ForumAJA Xena Forum

Sony Vegas Studio Platinum 9 no cam showing up!!!

COW Forums : Sony Vegas

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Dan ShieldsSony Vegas Studio Platinum 9 no cam showing up!!!
by on Sep 21, 2012 at 3:34:16 pm

Hi, I'm new to this thread, and a newbie at video, but really need some help.

I'm a pro musician, looking to do video lessons for the web.

I have a pretty ez set up and need to be able to record 4 tracks into vegas.

1 video from an external cam
2 my guitar
3 my voice
4 an mp3 of the songs I will teach

I'd like them to be locked so I don't have to wiggle things around to get it to work. I don't need much editing other than very basic cuts.

But I'm having serious issues I can't seem to solve.

What I DO have working is-I can put the MP3 into VEGAS. I can record through my soundcard (Focustire Saffire) and get tracks locked-L Ch Guitar, R Ch voice.

But I can't seem to get me video to open my cam (it wants to only use my webcam from my dell) a Panasonic HDC-HS60.

The Panasonic does not show up in the Sony Video Capture 6.0 software under the Video TAB.

Panasonic says it uses normal Windows and Mac drivers and should just show up.

I"ve been at this many hours but can't seem to fix it.

Can ANYONE help??

You're truly
Good guitarist, bad video guy,
Dan

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Steve RhodenRe: Sony Vegas Studio Platinum 9 no cam showing up!!!
by on Sep 21, 2012 at 6:40:41 pm

What is the specific name/s of that Camera?

Steve Rhoden
(Cow Leader)
Film Editor & Compositor.
Filmex Creative Media.
1-876-832-4956

Return to posts index
Reply   Like