Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
SONY VEGAS:Sony Vegas TutorialsSony Vegas ForumArticlesBasics ForumBlack Magic Design ForumAJA Xena Forum

Colour Correction Sony Vegas

COW Forums : Sony Vegas

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
John SimmonsColour Correction Sony Vegas
by on Nov 23, 2011 at 12:33:52 pm

Hi, I am a beginner at editing video and I was wondering if anyone could help me with colour correction to finish off my video. I have read and watched tutorials but i'm a bit unsure exactly how to do it.

My video format is Sony DV. I have the colour correction window displayed and have set the Video Scope Settings to Studio RGB (16 to 235).

All of my scenes have super whites so I have brought the Levels Output End down. Do I bring it down until the thick line/clump of dots on the Waveform monitor hits 100 or when the highest point hits 100 even if there's very few dots? I have done the latter.

All of my scenes have blacks that go below 0 but like the question above, do I raise the Levels Output Start until the thick line/clump of dots hits 0 or when the lowest points hits zero even if there's very few dots? I have done the latter again.

Finally, on the Vectorscope I have some scenes that have dots going over 100 and on the RGB Parade monitor it clumps together at the top. How do I go about correcting over saturated colours like this?

Thanks a lot for reading my post, hope someone can help me.

John

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

John RofranoRe: Colour Correction Sony Vegas
by on Nov 24, 2011 at 12:38:42 am