Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
SONY VEGAS:Sony Vegas TutorialsSony Vegas ForumArticlesBasics ForumBlack Magic Design ForumAJA Xena Forum

A few FAQ questions about Vegas pro 9

COW Forums : Sony Vegas

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Jessica BeasleyA few FAQ questions about Vegas pro 9
by on Aug 26, 2009 at 5:53:16 pm

I’m wondering how to do the following things - I’m a Vegas newbie, but I like to think a fast-learner. Obviously I don’t expect people to explain all of this list in detail, but if you have any links to good video tutorials or articles, then I’d be grateful.

I want to know how to -

#1 Blend or more scenes on the screen at the same time. I can half do this. I reduce the two clips width using track motion. I then try and manipulate it to the correct size using the x setting under track motion and changing the numbers from 0 to + or - However, I have encountered a few problems.

- The split screen goes too small, almost as though it’s on widescreen x 10.
- It seems to cut off part of the left-hand side of the clip when both clips appear on the screen at the same time.
- When the clips appear on the screen at the same time it’s very obvious that they have been split. I want it to appear smoother - so that both clips look, effectively, like they are the same clip.

Finally, I would like to know how you do this if it’s more than two clips. Say you’ve got three clips and you wanted one on the bottom horizontally and two smaller clips on the top, all blending together, how is this achieved?

#2 How do you zoom in on a clip, without using the zoom function. Basically, what I want to do is have the objects of a clip closer up, without there being the in/out motion that you get when you do a pan/crop.