Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS:HomeForumBasicsExpressionsTutorialsPodcastsAE TechniquesCreative Cloud DebateFAQ

Image shacking (alot) in after effects

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects basics

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Joe EverittImage shacking (alot) in after effects
by on May 24, 2008 at 4:08:20 am

I'm not the richest person out there and i really havn't got the latest or best camera around, for some reason when taking videos with my camera the image shakes? But not that much, so you will not realise it the first time.

Ok, well....I'm new to AFter Effects (duh) but I've realised from a new playing around sessions that when i import a raw video file, and add effects to it, once i play it, the screen shakes up and down alot.

WHen i import the raw video files (non-edited, plain raw) into premier pro, it dosn't shake as much, the image is like it's complelty still.

Also the same when exported.
When exporting a edited file off premire pro, no shaking
When exported out of after effects (edited) shaking.

Is there a way to make my videos play like in premire pro in after effects?

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Kevin CampRe: Image shacking (alot) in after effects
by on May 25, 2008 at 12:36:24 am

the only thing i can think of that might be happening in ae that might cause shaking is deinterlacing...

ae will often automatically separate fields for many types of footage that are normally interlaced. however, ae does not automatically reinterlace the footage, you need to set that in the render settings.