Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS:HomeForumBasicsExpressionsTutorialsPodcastsAE TechniquesCreative Cloud DebateFAQ

Importing Cinema file through Invigorator?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
459ProductionsImporting Cinema file through Invigorator?
by on May 1, 2007 at 11:25:52 pm

Im new to using Invigorator and when I go to import my cinema 3d file I get this error....any ideas?

"This C4D file was unable to be imported, perhaps the wrong format was selected, or the file is of an unsupported version"

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

SergeRe: Importing Cinema file through Invigorator?
by on May 1, 2007 at 11:50:42 pm

Hi,

Taken from the FAQ:

The Invigorator reads and writes version 5 format which is exported by the GO! version of Cinema 4D.

Salut.
Serge

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

459ProductionsRe: Importing Cinema file through Invigorator?
by on May 2, 2007 at 7:53:37 pm

I wish I knew what that meant lol Im using Cinema 4D 10 and I cant import the c4d file into Invigorator with out getting that error.

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

by on May 2, 2007 at 8:11:27 pm

I don't use C4D much. But I think it has the ability to export to different formats. Right? Wavefront (obj), 3DS or DXF.

I use Maya and never had problems with importing an obj file. Try it.

Salut.
Serge

"InvigoMany" On sale here:http://www.nyc-visual.com

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

459ProductionsRe: Importing Cinema file through Invigorator?
by on May 2, 2007 at 10:34:01 pm

That seems to work to bring in a 3D obejct now how to I bring in the lights and stuff from Cinema into AE?.....Thanks

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

by on May 3, 2007 at 12:41:07 am