Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS:HomeForumBasicsExpressionsTutorialsPodcastsAE TechniquesCreative Cloud DebateFAQ

After Effects CS6 - New Software, New Settings? Best settings for fast previews?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
guy jonesAfter Effects CS6 - New Software, New Settings? Best settings for fast previews?
by on May 31, 2012 at 4:36:05 am

Hi, well I've just test driven CS6, and yes, it's at least twice as fast using the default settings. So wow. This is a huge upgrade and it's awesome.

I tried enabling 'render multiple frames' and found it a bit slower?! that's weird, but I'll admit I'm no expert when it comes to this side of AE. I've got the normal 12gb ram btw.

Has anyone tweaked their CS6 for fastest previews yet? I'd love to hear if you have, thankyou
Guy

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Roland R. KahlenbergRe: After Effects CS6 - New Software, New Settings? Best settings for fast previews?
by on Jun 1, 2012 at 2:16:15 am

Your questions are all over the floor and you've not provided sufficient system information. There are a few threads from the past 1-3 weeks on the subject which you should visit.

As to your system, we'll need to your the number of cores, RAM, storage type/capacity and GPU specs.

What I can add now is that I'm finding Spacebar playback to be a viable workflow device instead of always using the RAM Preview - sometimes, it's faster, when fewer layers are being viewed.

HTH
RoRK

Intensive AE & Mocha Training in Singapore and Malaysia
Adobe ACE/ACI (version 7) & Imagineer Systems Inc Approved Mocha Trainer

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

guy jonesRe: After Effects CS6 - New Software, New Settings? Best settings for fast previews?