Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
FORUMS:listlist (w/ descriptions)archivetagssearchhall of famerecent posts

Cannot capture footage from PANASONIC AG-HPX250P

COW Forums : Panasonic HVX - HPX (P2)

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Stephen SnowCannot capture footage from PANASONIC AG-HPX250P
by on Dec 23, 2011 at 8:02:05 am

Hi Folks,

I am relatively new to P2 footage, and very new to the PANASONIC AG-HPX250P. I think my problem may be as simple as a camera setting, but I am not sure what's up.

On the camera, in MENU> OTHER FUNCTIONS the 1394 CONTROL option is "blue'd out," which makes it non-accesible, and I can't seem to figure out how to get it accessible. The 1394 CMD SEL menu option also has "REC_P" blue'd out. I've been trying to figure this ut for hours and I see no posts or help anywhere!

Can someone PUHLEASE HELP?

I'm an old FCP user, now working with Adobe Premiere CS5 (b/c Apple didn't do well with FC X). But that's not my problem. I can't get FCP to recognize the clips in "LOG and CAPTURE" either b/c of the issues mentioned above.

Thanks in advance!

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Chris TompkinsRe: Cannot capture footage from PANASONIC AG-HPX250P
by on Dec 23, 2011 at 11:26:57 am

Please look-up the "Tapeless Workflow" Tuturial by Shane Ross here on the Cow.

Chris Tompkins
Video Atlanta LLC

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Steve EisenRe: Cannot capture footage from PANASONIC AG-HPX250P
by on Dec 23, 2011 at 3:13:17 pm

[Stephen Snow] " I can't get FCP to recognize the clips in "LOG and CAPTURE" either b/c of the issues mentioned above."

You do not use log and capture with P2. You use log and transfer in FCP. Premiere also has its own workflow.

Like Chris said, search for tapeless workflow for P2.

Steve Eisen