Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
SONY CINEALTA:Sony CineAlta HD ForumHDV Format ForumSony CineAlta HD Articles

XDCAM transfer question

COW Forums : Sony XDCAM - EX & Related

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
jp croftXDCAM transfer question
by on Feb 1, 2012 at 9:49:28 pm

I am brand new to the XDCAM EX format. I copied the BPAV by dragging it to my external hard drive icon. It transfered ok...I think. The BPAV folder shows up there. I now know I should use clip browser for that. I downloaded clip browser 2.6 and XDCAM transfer 2.12. When I launch those I cannot see my clips load up inside them. Am I missing a step? I am using FCP 7.

Thank you

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Ron PestesRe: XDCAM transfer question
by on Feb 1, 2012 at 10:31:20 pm

Drag the complete BPAV folder into XDCAM Transfer. Then you should see your clips and be able to change them to .mov files. I just use Transfer without going the Clipbrowser route but many people will say this is dangerous because you can't verify the copy like you can with Clipbrowser.

ronpesteshdvideo.com
Apple Certified Master Pro FCS 2
Sony EX-3
MacBook Pro
Dell M6600
New convert to Adobe CS5.5 Production Premium

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Daniel WrightRe: XDCAM transfer question
by on Feb 1, 2012 at 10:47:23 pm

You need to put the BPAV folder inside another folder called whatever you like (you must not rename the BPAV folder, though). Then drag this folder onto the Sources list on the left hand side of XDCAM Transfer. You should then see the thumbnails start to appear.

BTW, If you are using Lion, then you will need to upgrade to XDCAM Transfer 2.13.

HTH

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

jp croftRe: XDCAM transfer question
by on Feb 2, 2012 at 12:14:15 am

Ron, Daniel,