Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
SONY CINEALTA:Sony CineAlta HD ForumHDV Format ForumSony CineAlta HD Articles

Lenses in PMW-EX3

COW Forums : Sony XDCAM - EX & Related

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Adrian Anthony Vasquez SalteiroLenses in PMW-EX3
by on Feb 17, 2010 at 11:09:33 pm

Hi, I'm currently trying to upgrade my equipment from Cannon Xh A1 to Canon PMW-EX3.

Im a Sony Vegas Editor, and also want to switch to solid state technology, slow motion is a MUST for me and also wanted the camera to have interchangeable lens so I can use diferent kind of lenses for the diferent kinds of shots I make, plus clients always ask for cinematic look and shallow DOF (I work in the music video industry in my country) So the PMW-EX3 sounded like a perfect choice for me.

The PMW-EX3 is supposed to handle "1/2" to "2/3" lens, according to what I read, but I don't have a clue to what lenses fit under that category... I was thinking in buying 4 kinds of lenses:

Canon 50mm 1.8
Canon Wide Angle 17-40mm 4L
Canon 70-200mm 4L
Canon 70-300mm 4-5.6

But I'm not shure if they are "1/2" or not? I didn't find anything in the description from the lenses website...

How can I find out what lenses are "1/2" or 2/3" and what kind of lenses are needed to be mounted on a 35mm adapter such as letus xtreme or redrock m2?

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Derek ReichRe: Lenses in PMW-EX3
by on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:46:33 pm

Adrian-