Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
WEB:Web Design Forum- TutorialsDreamweaver Forum- TutorialsFlash Forum- TutorialsWeb Streaming

elementary explanation of what format to use for my videos on my website

COW Forums : Web Streaming - Audio|Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
bill mountselementary explanation of what format to use for my videos on my website
by on Sep 13, 2011 at 4:29:28 am

I am a video producer just learning how to create websites. I want to post my website for my video production business but I am having problems with a choosing the right format and the right compression program for that format. I am starting with uncompressed SD quick time movies. I have noticed an abundance of fantastic looking video on the web that appears to be flash files flv. Anway, I have created flv files with adobe media encoder, but I can't even open the file up to look at it. Why? How hard can this be? I've tried taking it out of premiere and AE, but with the same results. Any advice or link to advice on this would be greatly appreciated.

bill

Return to posts index
Reply   Like  

Craig SeemanRe: elementary explanation of what format to use for my videos on my website
by on Sep 13, 2011 at 5:27:30 am

Most modern Flash files should be H.264.
Flash is extension agnostic so H.264 .mov would work. H.264 .mp4 is a bit more "universal."