Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
WEB:Web Design Forum- TutorialsDreamweaver Forum- TutorialsFlash Forum- TutorialsWeb Streaming

Does the Blackmagic HD Extreme 3D capture card work w/ Windows Media Encoder?

COW Forums : Web Streaming - Audio|Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
John SchlaterDoes the Blackmagic HD Extreme 3D capture card work w/ Windows Media Encoder?
by on Sep 15, 2010 at 3:12:44 pm

Hello,

I have been left in a pickle. I am the lowly video guy here at the College I work at... so my background isn't necessarily in building computers.

Can anybody help me out with this?

The School I work for recently bought a live switcher system to video record events and be able to web stream it to our campus.

I spec'd out everything and everything works like expected except for the Blackmagic HD Extreme 3D Capture Card and Windows Media Encoder.

Previously we used a camera hooked up to a 1394 Fire Wire Card and WME...but we didn't have the ability to fade between sources....like multiple cameras, Power Point or other visual sources. We were running the audio through the camera and zooming in/out from the speaker and Power Point.

The current issue is that every time we open WME...WME recognizes the BMD Card and it is selectable in the drop down menu but it displays no input image in the preview in/out windows.