Media Formats | Media Capacities : Creative Cow http://forums.creativecow.net/forum/mediaformats This forum is dedicated to discussing media types, capacities and the advantages and disadvantages of each. en-us Sat, 22 Mar 2014 00:09:43 GMT PHP Script ron@creativecow.net webmaster@creativecow.net Nikon D4 media - .tDt?! http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/811 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/811 Sat, 22 Mar 2014 00:09:43 GMT large resolution video wall playback http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/810 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/810 Tue, 18 Mar 2014 20:00:30 GMT Any experiences with the MD-DUCC (Multi-Definition Down Up Cross Converter)? http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/809 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/809 Fri, 7 Mar 2014 04:26:36 GMT Alternative for Powerpoint http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/808 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/808 Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:11:08 GMT News: AmberFin Appoints JB&A as Distribution Partner in the US http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/807 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/807 Fri, 21 Feb 2014 01:41:17 GMT MTS file corrupt http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/806 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/806 Wed, 12 Feb 2014 05:10:30 GMT EXPORT TO: AVCi 100Mb/s wrapped MXF OP1a asset http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/803 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/803 Wed, 29 Jan 2014 18:44:20 GMT Raw file conversion specs - clarification request http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/802 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/802 Mon, 13 Jan 2014 22:53:53 GMT Is this a good way to upscale SD to HD cost effectively at a high quality? http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/801 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/801 Mon, 30 Dec 2013 23:56:01 GMT Does making a DMG compression of XDCAM SxS card harm footage? http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/796 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/796 Tue, 5 Nov 2013 03:09:50 GMT Micro SD w/ Adapter vs SD http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/794 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/794 Sun, 27 Oct 2013 02:05:30 GMT Why is it that entrance cams have only AVCHD files? http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/790 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/790 Fri, 11 Oct 2013 04:42:19 GMT Video Codec/Resolution/File Size/Duration Chart? http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/788 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/788 Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:51:11 GMT Data amount for various 4K RAW files http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/787 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/787 Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:54:02 GMT Removing 32232 pulldown (NTSC to PAL) http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/782 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/782 Sat, 14 Sep 2013 06:51:43 GMT Two files - both 1920x1080 but display differently. http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/774 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/774 Sat, 3 Aug 2013 02:22:50 GMT What to do with a D-2 tape? http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/767 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/767 Wed, 10 Jul 2013 08:45:47 GMT 29.97 to 23.976 framerate conversion http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/761 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/761 Fri, 31 May 2013 02:41:19 GMT Converting DPX, TIFF, or JPEG 2000 to more consumer friendly formats? http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/759 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/759 Tue, 28 May 2013 10:15:37 GMT An Old fashioned problem! Cleanly converting 486 to 480 for use with FCP http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/755 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/755 Thu, 16 May 2013 21:23:02 GMT My new 64 GB drive says it can't hold a 33 GB file. http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/751 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/751 Mon, 29 Apr 2013 09:45:22 GMT mxf files from a recovered drive can't be read by Avid or FCP http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/747 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/747 Sat, 20 Apr 2013 06:47:01 GMT The science or power of upscaling, downscaling, cross-converting, etc. http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/746 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/746 Thu, 18 Apr 2013 07:04:57 GMT Which format to shoot 60, 30, 24 P or i... http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/742 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/742 Fri, 5 Apr 2013 22:15:22 GMT grainy/pixalation after reduction of bit rate beliw 10mbps http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/240/737 http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/240/737 Tue, 12 Mar 2013 15:07:15 GMT