Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
BUSINESS AND MARKETING:Business and Marketing ForumBusiness and Marketing ArticlesBusiness and Marketing Podcasts

Re: Discovery Channel's Producers Portal.... Any experience?

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   ADD A NEW POST   •   PRINT
Share on Facebook
Respond to this post   •   Return to posts index   •   Read entire thread

cynthia dimariaRe: Discovery Channel's Producers Portal.... Any experience?
by on Dec 1, 2011 at 10:05:09 pm

-- Hi all its been a while! I had to move out of the state and regroup so I could come back to California and deal with being ripped off! So a update: The Atty for the Discovery Channel contacted me and gave me the typical I don't have a case , I have limited producer experience and I was not the only one that wanted to do a Gold show....Then he brought up the clause that the Discovery owns all the submissions when submitted to the producers portal. I really would like to paste the letter but I am afraid that I might get in trouble for doing so. So on that note I am just giving you the break down(less wordy and pretentious ) . But I will paste my last email to them I think you will get the just of it. My last email to the atty for Discovery.