Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
AJA:AJA io ForumAJA Kona ForumAJA Xena ForumAJA io TutorialsAJA Kona TutorialsAJA Xena TutorialsAJA

Taking the Kona Plunge

COW Forums : AJA Kona

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Dave BeatyTaking the Kona Plunge
by on Feb 12, 2003 at 1:02:13 am

Wish I found this forum sooner! So many compatibility issues when integrating a system with peripherals from so many vendors.
I'm returning a Stealth and a UL4D thanks to posts here and getting the approved hardware instead. I've been using Media 100's for 8 years and were adding this system, not replacing.

Here's what I'm putting together:

Kona SD
MD G4 Dual 1Ghz
OS 10.2.3
Atto UL3D
Dual Medea 130 RT's
Flying Cow
Hotronic AD/DA's
Keyspan
BVW Deck

I havn't read to many posts hear about the Hotonics AD/DA's but I like them because the two units fit exatcly in one RU with a bracket and the AD's have S-vid, composite and component connectors that are not shared, IOW you can have everything plugged in and switch between them with a switch on the back (It should be on the front, honestly). I'll report on how they stack up once I'm up and running. Oh yeah, they have a build-in PS. cost is similar to AJA. Hotronics has been producing broadcast gear for many years.

Dave

Dave Beaty
Dreamtime Entertainment

Return to posts index

PaulRe: Atto UL4D doesnt work with Kona?
by on Feb 12, 2003 at 1:29:52 am

I just purchased a Atto UL4D, this doesnt work?

Paul

Return to posts index

Bob ZelinRe: Atto UL4D doesnt work with Kona?
by on Feb 12, 2003 at 4:15:31 am

Read this forum more often. And if you don't believe us, call ATTO tech support and ask them. I assume you are not using an XServe, because the UL4D is the correct choice for the XServe.
Otherwise, get the UL3D.

Bob Zelin